You and Your Bible – Ch 9 Lesson(UMBC IOT)

Greetings You & Your Bible Students!

The next scheduled class will be Thursday, June 18 , 2020, 5:00 – 6:00 p.m. and will focus on Chapter 9 – Higher Criticism and the Bible.

The lecture for Chapter 9 is available below and on the UMBC Lansing YouTube channel.

As a reminder, the Zoom information we are currently using will be used for the remainder of the course, which ends June 25, 2020.

As always, if you have any questions or comments, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

We want to thank all of our students for participating in this UMBC Institute of Training course this semester.  It is a joyful and rewarding experience!

YouTube Videos:

You and Your Bible , Chapter 9, Rev. Vincent Spencer  

 

Please do not hesitate to reach out should you have any questions or concerns,

Blessings!
———

ABOUT THE CLASS 

The You and Your Bible class is taught by Rev. Vincent Spencer. The lesson is pre-recorded and posted on the UMBC YouTube channel on Fridays to allow students to view at a time suitable for them.

On Thursdays (5-6 pm), Rev. Spencer reviews the lesson and answer questions in a LIVE video conference.

Certificates of completion are issued at the end of the semester

 

Dial in Date for Class

 

Topic

NOTE:  The pre-recorded video lesson is available online on UMBCLansing YouTube
Thursday April 23 Chapter 4 Friday April 17
Thursday April 30 Chapter 5 Friday April 24
Thursday May 7

Thursday May 14

Thursday May 21

Chapter 6 Part 1

Chapter 6 Part 2

SUPPLEMENTAL

Friday May 1

Friday May 8

Friday May 15 (No UMBC YouTube)

Thursday May 28 Chapter 7 Friday May 22
Thursday June  4 Chapter 8

Bible Problems – Miracles, Prophecies, Alleged Contradictions, The Bible and Science

Friday May 29
Thursday June 11 Chapter 9

Higher Criticism and the Bible

Friday June 5
Thursday June 18

 


Thursday June  25

Chapter 10

Archeology and the Old Testament

Chapter 11 – Helps for Bible Study /

Chapter 12 – Bible Study Methods

Friday June 12

 

Friday June 19