Union Missionary Baptist Church

Building Community: Spiritually, Socially, Educationally, Economically

Ministry Team & Staff

The talents and experience of our pastoral and ministry teams reach a broad spectrum in our church and in the community.

The primary focus of the Ministry Team is to demonstrate the love of Jesus. Our Associate and Assistant Ministers help Pastor and ministerial staff in promoting the spiritual welfare of the church family and community.

The Diaconate is also available to teach, pray, provide service where needed, serve the ordinance of baptism and the Lord’s Supper. See scripture supporting pastoral leadership such as Hebrews 13:17 and 1 Thessalonians 5:12-13 12. We also are responsible for the Mothers, Deaconess, Church Anniversary and Pastor Anniversary.


Reverend Charles Magee (Interim Pastor) Minister Lloyd Bingman
Minister Virginia Branklin
Reverend Carrie DeMyers
Minister Letisha Holloway
Reverend Michael Jones
Minister Sallie Jones
Minister Nathaniel Lake Jr.
Minister Christopher Rollins
Minister Hope Rollins
Reverend Desirae Strong
Minister Brenda Wills
Minister Andrea Woods
Reverend Yvonne Young

Reverend Dr. Melvin T. Jones, Pastor (retired 3/2022)


Wayne Lynn (Chair)
Ernest Scott (Vice Chair)
Larry Wray
Manual Davis
Talmas Hoskins
Cheryl Celestine
Diamonda Edmond
Alvin Holloway
Nathaniel Webb
Tony Baltimore
Lance Wimberly


William Bowman (Chair)
Charles Hinton (Treasurer)
Brenda Moore (Secretary)
Harold Artis 
Dale Copedge
George Huggins
Alvin Bethany
Sonya Sanford Quinney
Lysandra Lang
Cathy Hudson


Charles Green (Past Chair)

Union Missionary Baptist Church
500 S Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Lansing, MI 48915
(517) 485-7705


Join Our Mailing List